Rolex Testimonee Phil Mickelson has won the 103rd PGA Championship, claiming the iconic Wanamaker Trophy for the second time to become the oldest winner in Major championship history and record his sixth career Major victory.

Holding a one-shot lead heading into the final round, Mickelson displayed impressive accuracy and resilience throughout the tournament, attributes that resonate strongly with Rolex’s own pursuit of perpetual excellence in its watchmaking and all other endeavours.

In winning this historic Championship, which featured 99 of the world’s top 100 players, the 50-year-old American secured the sixth Major title and 45th PGA TOUR® victory of his professional career. He joins an esteemed group of players to have won the PGA Championship more than once including Rolex Testimonees Gary Player (1962, 1972), Jack Nicklaus (1963, 1971, 1973, 1975, 1980), Tiger Woods (1999, 2000, 2006, 2007) and Brooks Koepka (2018, 2019).

Following Sunday’s final round, Phil Mickelson, said: “This is an incredible feeling because I just believed that it was possible,
but yet everything was saying it wasn’t and I hope that others find that
inspiration. It might take a little bit of extra work, a little bit of harder effort
to maintain physically or maintain the skills, but gosh, is it worth it in the
end, and I am so appreciative to be holding this Wanamaker Trophy.”

Renowned for its stunning views of the Atlantic coastline, and the swirling winds and challenging natural features, that place a premium on accurate driving and precise iron play, Kiawah Island’s Ocean Course previously hosted the Championship in 2012 and once again produced four days of exceptional golf. Leading by one-shot after 54 holes, Mickelson closed with a final-round 73 to finish with a six-under-par total of 282, to win by two strokes from the international field.

Rolex’s presence as Official Timekeeper and Partner at the PGA Championship is part of its long-standing support for golf that spans more than 50 years. Phil Mickelson adds his name to a long list of Testimonees to have lifted the Wanamaker Trophy, including Gary Player (1962, 1972), Jack Nicklaus (1963, 1971, 1973, 1975, 1980), Tiger Woods (1999, 2000, 2006, 2007), Pádraig Harrington (2008), Martin Kaymer (2010), Jason Day (2015), Justin Thomas (2017) and Brooks Koepka (2018, 2019).